Congratulations to our 2015-2016 Officers and Board Members!

Inline image 1

Welcome our new Officers and Executive Board!

Our 2015 reorganization meeting was held this past Saturday and we elected new officers and board members. Congratulations to all who were elected! If you were unable to attend our meeting Saturday, there are still some seats available (details below).

KCDCC 2015-2016 Officers & Board Members

Chair - Henning Larsen

Vice Chair - Katherine Woods

Treasurer - Bill Pontius

State Committeeman - Carl Olson

State Committeewoman - Bobbette Olson

Parliamentarian - Dave Peterson

Secretary - TBD

Board Members – Commissioner District 1:

Sandra Bauer, Jo Fox Burr, Roth Hafer, Bryan Johnson

Board Members – Commissioner District 2:

Tony Otto, Dave Peterson, VACANT, VACANT

Board Members – Commissioner District 3:

Jim Chapin, Lillian Crawford, Ron Gillespie, Russ Hartman

Please note: we will elect one more board member from each commissioner district at our next regular membership meeting. These members will be elected at-large. All PCOs and dues paying KCDCC members are eligible to vote.

 If you have questions about any of the available positions, please email Henning Larsen at

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Our 2015 reorganization meeting is Saturday, January 10!

Inline image 1

Our 2015 reorganization meeting is Saturday, January 10th!

Our meeting to elect our 2015-2016 officers is just around the corner! Mark your calendars for Saturday, January 10, 2015, when we’ll be electing our new Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, State Committeeman, State Committeewoman, and four executive board members from each commissioner district.

KCDCC Reorganization Meeting

Saturday, January 10, 2015

9:00 am registration opens, 10:00 am meeting starts

Eagle’s Nest at Kitsap County Fairgrounds

1195 Fairgrounds Rd NW, Bremerton

Please note: only newly elected, Democratic precinct committee officers are eligible to vote at the reorganization meeting.

 If you have questions about running for any of these positions or the meeting in general, please contact Chair Katherine Woods at

(The official call and agenda will be sent out to PCOs on Friday, December 12.)

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Get your tickets to our holiday party on Friday, December 5!

Join us for our annual holiday party!

Tickets are now on sale for the Kitsap County Democrats’ Annual Holiday Party! Come join us as we celebrate our hard work this year and look forward the next year’s elections with friends and colleagues. Tickets are $45, which includes dinner and parking.

KCDCC Holiday Party

Friday, December 5, 2014

5:30 – 8:30 pm

Kitsap Conference Center

100 Washington Ave, Bremerton

Tickets can be purchased online:

Click here to purchase your tickets now!

Or by mailing a check to:

PO Box 27, Silverdale 98383

This event is not a fundraiser for KCDCC, but we will be collecting nonperishable food items to donate to the Bremerton Food Bank. Thank you!

For questions, contact Katherine Woods at

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment